For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Reset options

Because the pack is using Config Manager or YOSBR, your vanilla options and most of the mod ones will not change when you upgrade. This is done so that you can upgrade without having to reconfigure your options all the time.

However, at some point you may still want to do that in order to get the latest changes.

  1. Launch the game

  2. Go to Mods -> Config Manager -> πŸŽ›οΈ

  3. If you want to apply latest changes but keep configs for added mods, select Update modpack's configs.

    • If you want to delete all configs and start fresh, select Reset modpack's configs.

  4. Close the game and start it again. See if it works.

    • If you got an error (especially on alpha or beta versions), start the game again to ensure configurations are properly applied.

  1. Open the modpack folder:

Right click on the modpack tile β†’ Open Folder

Right click on the modpack tile β†’ πŸ“‚ Open folder

Right click on the instance β†’ Folder β†’ .minecraft

Right click on the instance β†’ Minecraft Folder

Click Installations β†’ hover on the instance β†’ click πŸ“

  1. Delete the config folder

    • If you prefer, also delete options.txt which stores vanilla options

  2. Rename the file to pack.zip

  3. Open the file you renamed, go to overrides

  4. Copy/extract the folder configs out to the modpack folder you previously opened

    • You may delete the pack.zip after you're done

  5. Launch the game. Modpack's defaults are now applied!

Last updated